v.l.n.r. Nathalie Wappler Hagen, Dr. Rainer Ambrosy, Franciska Zólyom, Prof. Dr. Carsten Könke, PD Dr. Annemarie Jaeggi,
Prof. Dr. Hans-Rudolf Meier, President Prof. Dr. Winfried Speitkamp (Photo: Marcus Glahn)

Six members with voting rights belong to the University Council. Two-thirds of them are external members. The tenure is four years. Members can be re-elected for a second term.

At the present time (2017 - 2021) the following six members belong to the University Council of the Bauhaus-Universität Weimar:

Externe Mitglieder:

Dr. Rainer Ambrosy » Biographie
Registrar, University of Duisburg-Essen

Dr. Annemarie Jaeggi » Biographie
Director Bauhaus Archive / Museum of Design

Nathalie Wappler Hagen » Biographie
Programme Director; member of the management team – Mitteldeutscher Rundfunk (MDR), Halle

Franciska Zólyom » Biographie
Director, Gallery for Contemporary Art Leipzig

Interne Mitglieder:

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Carsten Könke » Biographie
Fakultät Civil Engineering

Prof. Dr. phil. habil. Hans-Rudolf Meier » Biographie
Fakultät Architecture and Urbanism

In addition, the president belongs to the University Council in an advisory capacity and has the right to petition. The equal opportunity officer, the head of the staff council and a representative of the student government have the right to participate in the  university council meetings. They also have speaking rights.