The Student Government (StuKo) is the highest student committee at the Bauhaus- Universität. It represents the students interests and communicates them to other university committees, the studentenwerk and the public. The StuKo is comprised of four members from each of the four Faculty Committees.

Each student at the Bauhaus-Universität contributes 8.80 euro to the StuKo, included in the semester fees. The StuKo uses this money to support a variety of projects and events. As a rule every student is welcome to submit an application for project funding to the StuKo, which then discusses and decides whether the project merits approval.

The efforts of the StuKo give students the opportunity to improve university life, suggest ideas and express their opinions. Every student from freshmen to doctoral candidates can take advantage of this opportunity.

For more information about the StuKo, please click here.