Doctorate Degrees

The Faculty of Architecture and Urbanism, on behalf of the Bauhaus-Universität Weimar, confers the following academic degrees: Doctor of Engineering (Dr.-Ing.), Doctor of Philosophy (Dr. phil.), Doctor of Engineering, honoris causa (Dr.-Ing. h.c.), and Doctor of Philosophy, honoris causa (Dr. phil. h.c.).

International Doctorate Programmes

Next to doctoral degrees, which are undertaken entirely by research, we offer the opportunity to pursue your research interests and academic qualification within the framework of internationally oriented and interdisciplinary doctorate programmes at the Institute for European Urban Studies.

Doctoral degrees

after 2014

until 2014