Internet

With your summer school ID card you will receive your login information. Then you can use computers in the library and the computer pool in the SCC for free. Please note the different opening times.
If you bring your own computer with you, you can use the WiFi-system eduroam. It works in buildings on campus and the area around but not in student housing. Eduroam is available on all devices (smartphones, tablets, etc.) which are equipped with a wifi feature. 

Internet Access in Student Housing

Student halls are not connected to the WiFi-system eduroam. The installation of own routers is not allowed and does not work. To use internet in your room you must send us your MAC address = physical address, e.g. 00-1C-BD-FD-01-7A when registering. Please note: One computer can have more than one MAC address. You can find the right MAC address under the heading "Local Area Connection". You can learn how to find your MAC address here (video 1 or video 2).

You only have internet access in student housing on your computer in your room. If you try to connect your computer in another room your account will be locked. Please bring a LAN cable with you. If your device does not have a LAN port you can use a USB-LAN adapter to make use of your LAN cable. Of course, you can also buy both devices in Weimar, e.g. in "Saturn" in Atrium shopping centre.

If you have questions or problems during your stay, please come to the Course Office! We will be happy to help you.

Internet Access in Shared Private Flats and in Single Apartments

Private flats and single apartments have wlan Internet access. You will find information on user name and password as well as contact information in your room.
If you have questions or problems with Internet access during you stay in your room, please ask your contact person of the flat or the single apartment.

More Questions?

This page was not helpful? You have a special inquiry? Please contact us. We will be happy to help you.

Internet

Sie erhalten zusammen mit Ihrer Summer School ID card ein Login. Damit können Sie sich kostenlos in die Computer der Bibliothek und den Computerpool des SCC einloggen. Bitte beachten Sie die jeweiligen Öffnungszeiten.
Wenn Sie Ihr eigenes Notebook mitbringen, können Sie in Universitätsgebäuden und deren Umfeld das W-LAN-System Eduroam nutzen. Eduroam ist auf allen Endgeräten mit W-LAN-Funktion verfügbar. Bitte beachten Sie Ihr Betriebssystem und den dazu gehörigen Download

Im Studentenwohnhaus

Die Studentenwohnhäuser sind nicht an Eduroam angeschlossen. Die Installation von eigenen Routern ist nicht gestattet. Um Internet in Ihrer Unterkunft zu nutzen, benötigen wir Ihre MAC-Adresse = physikalische Adresse z.B. 00-1C-BD-FD-01-7A. Sie werden bei der Online-Anmeldung nach Ihrer MAC-Adresse gefragt. Ohne MAC-Adresse können Sie kein Internet im Wohnhaus nutzen. Bitte beachten Sie: Ein Computer kann mehrere MAC-Adressen anzeigen. Nur eine davon ist die richtige für Ihre Internetverbindung. Bitte geben Sie die MAC-Adresse an, die Sie unter der Überschrift "Local Area Connection" finden. Und so finden Sie Ihre MAC-Adresse (Video 1, Video 2).

Sie haben ausschließlich mit Ihrem Computer in Ihrem Zimmer Internet. Wenn Sie Ihren Computer in einem anderen Zimmer anschließen, wird der Internetzugang gesperrt. Bitte bringen Sie ein LAN-Kabel mit. Sollte ihr Computer keinen LAN-Anschluss aufweisen, können Sie mit Hilfe eines USB-LAN-Adapters trotzdem ein LAN-Kabel nutzen. Sie können Kabel und Adapter auch in Weimar kaufen, z. B. im "Saturn" im Einkaufszentrum Atrium

Sollten Sie während Ihres Aufenthalts Fragen oder Probleme haben, wenden Sie sich bitte ans Kursbüro. Wir helfen Ihnen gern!

Im WG-Zimmer oder Einzelapartment

Die privaten WGs und Einzelapartments verfügen über W-LAN. Die Zugangsdaten und den Kontakt zum Ansprechpartner finden Sie auf dem Informationsblatt in Ihrem Zimmer.
Sollten Sie während Ihres Aufenthalts Fragen oder Probleme zum Internet in Ihrem Zimmer haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an den genannten Ansprechpartner.

Noch Fragen?

Haben Sie spezielle Anliegen oder Fragen, die hier nicht aufgelistet sind? Dann nehmen Sie Kontakt zu uns auf. Wir helfen Ihnen gern weiter!