COVID-19 | UPDATE


Bauhaus Summer School 2020 is cancelled


With regard to the ongoing spread of the coronavirus in Europe and across the globe, it is with heavy heart that the Bauhaus Summer School has made the difficult but necessary decision to cancel our this year’s summer school in August.

We understand and share the disappointment this may cause, but the health and safety of all who make the summer in Weimar so amazing every year – the participants, the staff, the lecturers, and all cooperating partners – is our highest priority.


However, we are already making plans for next year!

Bauhaus Summer School 2021 will offer again intensive language and specialised courses that will increase your knowledge, enrich your life and expand your international network. Many of our this year’s classes will be carried forward to next year! And of course, our social programme will not be missing: There are many adventures and highlights waiting for you in and around Weimar.

If you have already applied and/or paid for the 2020 programme, please check your email inbox for further information.


Stay tuned…

In the meantime, we warmly invite you to join our social media channels on Facebook and Instagram – intercultural exchange and communication remain more important than ever, and for the time until we can meet again in person and enjoy an international summer together, we are planning to share little insights into life in Weimar and its surroundings. So stay tuned!


Thank you!

The Bauhaus Summer School team wants to thank all its partners and students for their understanding and support in these challenging times. We would have enjoyed meeting you in person and we continue to be available for all kind of questions you might have or issues that might arise.



Stay safe, take care and all best wishes from Weimar!

 

 

Contact

Please contact us if you would like personal consultation! We will be happy to help you.

Email
summerschool@uni-weimar.de

Telephone
+49 (0) 36 43 / 58 23 59

Office
Campus.Office
Geschwister-Scholl-Straße 15
Room 107
99423 Weimar
Germany

COVID-19 | UPDATE

 

Absage der Bauhaus Summer School 2020


Im Hinblick auf die anhaltende Ausbreitung des Coronavirus in Europa und weltweit hat die Bauhaus Summer School schweren Herzens die schwierige, aber notwendige Entscheidung getroffen, die diesjährigen Sommerkurse im August abzusagen.

So schwer uns die Absage fällt und wir die Enttäuschung darüber verstehen: die Gesundheit und Sicherheit aller, die den Sommer in Weimar jedes Jahr so großartig machen – die Teilnehmenden und Mitarbeiter*innen, die Dozierenden und alle Kooperationspartner – haben für uns höchste Priorität.


Doch wir schauen bereits mit Vorfreude ins nächste Jahr!


Im August 2021 werden wir wieder Sprach- und Fachkurse anbieten, in denen Sie Ihr Wissen erweitern, Ihren Sommer bereichern und Ihr internationales Netzwerk ausbauen können. Viele unserer diesjährigen Fachkursangebote werden auf das nächste Jahr übertragen. Und natürlich wird auch unser Rahmenprogramm nicht fehlen: Es warten auch im kommenden August viele Abenteuer und Entdeckungen in und um Weimar auf Sie!

Wenn Sie sich bereits für das Programm 2020 beworben und/oder bereits bezahlt haben, finden Sie eine E-Mail mit weiteren Informationen in Ihrem Postfach.


Stay tuned...

Um die aktuelle Situation ein wenig leichter zu machen, laden wir Sie herzlich dazu ein, sich unseren Social Media-Kanälen auf Facebook und Instagram anzuschließen. Interkultureller Austausch ist wichtiger denn je – mit kleinen Einblicken in das Leben in Weimar und Drumherum möchten wir die Zeit bis zum nächsten gemeinsamen Sommer in internationaler Atmosphäre ein wenig überbrücken. Stay tuned!


Herzlichen Dank!

Das Team der Bauhaus Summer School möchte sich bei allen Partnern und Studierenden für ihr Verständnis und ihre Unterstützung in diesen herausfordernden Zeiten bedanken. Wir hätten uns sehr gefreut, Sie persönlich kennen zu lernen und hoffen, dies 2021 nachholen zu können. Für Fragen oder weitere Anliegen aller Art stehen wir Ihnen selbstverständlich jederzeit gerne zur Verfügung.



Bleiben Sie sicher, passen Sie auf sich auf und alles Gute aus Weimar!

 

 

Kontakt

E-Mail
summerschool@uni-weimar.de

Telefon
+49 (0) 36 43 / 58 23 59

Büro
Campus.Office
Geschwister-Scholl-Straße 15
Raum 107
99423 Weimar
Germany