The Presidium of the Bauhaus-Universität Weimar can seek consultation from the Extended Presidium, comprised of the deans of the faculties. The Extended Presidium offers advice on development and construction planning at the university and central matters regarding the university’s infrastructure. It also provides consultation on the necessary amount of investment in research and instruction according to specific tasks and based on performance and stress-oriented criteria and evaluations, and offers solutions to basic study-related organisational matters.


The Extended Presidium of the Bauhaus-Universität Weimar is comprised of the following members:

Professor Bernd Rudolf, Dean of the Faculty of Architecture

Professor Dr. Hans Wilhelm Alfen, Dean of the Faculty of Civil Engineering

Professor Wolfgang Sattler, Dean of the Faculty of Art and Design

Professor Dr. Volker Rodehorst, Dean of the Faculty of Media

The consultation sessions are attended by the President’s office Manager.